College news

28 different countries at 1st International Veins Meeting

With two months to go, delegates from 28 different countries have registered for The College of Phlebology’s 1st International Veins Meeting in London.
The meeting, held over three days between 15th and 17th March 2017, will feature live operating on all three days. The live operating will include cases treated with endovenous thermoablation, non-thermal ablation, foam and liquid sclerotherapy as well as pelvic vein embolisation under local anaesthetic.
On each of the three days, there will also be the launch of a new national or international product or service, which will be presented first at this meeting.
The whole idea of the meeting is to take anyone who is interested in endovenous surgery, with any experience, through the process of “Learn, Watch, Understand, Ask”.
LEARN – No matter how experienced or inexperienced you are, there is always something to learn about why techniques are done, who they are used on, how to get the best out of them
WATCH – Live operating beamed direct from the operating theatre to allow delegates to ask the operating doctors questions as they perform the techniques
UNDERSTAND – Each technique will then be presented at a deeper level scientifically, giving the very latest understanding of each technique – much of which is not even published yet
ASK – there will then be ample time for expert panels, allowing delegates to ask any questions that they wish.
The College of Phlebology is dedicated to spreading good Phlebology practice throughout the world – and delegates attending from 28 different countries shows that we are starting as we mean to go on!
To register for the conference, please click here »
See some of the countries dlegates have registered from below.
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Egypt
  • England
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Lithuania
  • Mongolia
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Scotland
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • USA
For more information, please see: